Exploring Texture and Pattern

I began this online course a while ago now and like most things, it seemed a good idea at the time and I was determined to stick to my schedule and dedicate time each week to the assignments.

We then went into lockdown and all good intentions went out of the window. Despite having more time to focus on projects such as this, I have instead found it really difficult to engage fully. This is a time sensitive course – you will see form previous posts, I’m very good at letting time slip away. This unfortunately happened a long while ago now with my Textile Foundation Course with the OCA. It is my intention to come back to this, and although I will not get the input from tutors – I believe I can still work through the material independantly.

In the meantime – I will use this space for the Pattern and Textile course.

Leave a comment